Our Core Team

Mannar Welfare  Association UK consists of persons hailing from the district of Mannar an Island in Sri Lanka. The team came together to form this association with a motto of 'giving in return' to what the community, towns and its institutions have provided for each and ever person residing in the UK. It is their way of saluting their town.


The main objective of this Association is to facilitate the education of and provide guidance to young people who are in need of the same through the schools in Mannar District in Sri Lanka.

The fifteen member committee was elected by the members present on this meeting and Mannar Welfare Association UK started with the official key note of the Chairperson.

A sub committee was formed with seven members in Sri Lanka to facilitate the smooth functioning of the Association.



Chairperson / Trustee

Mr. James Christuraja Pathinathan


Vice Chairperson

Mr. Suthan Anthonipillai

Secretary / Trustee

Mrs. Helen Annasingham


Vice Secretary 

Mrs. Rosemalar Croos

Treasurer / Trustee

Mr. Hilman Devasagayam

Vice Treasurer

Mr. Gabriel Antony Emmanuel


Committee Members

Miss. Jeevina Roche

Mr. Moses Thayan Soosaipillai
Mr. Eesan Rasendram
Mr. Yenusan Vendakoon

Mr. Anjelito Soosaiappu

Mr. Jonathan Mareanayakam

Mr. Leo Marianesan

Mr. Thinesh Don Bosco Rajan

Mr. Newton Sebamalaimuthu






Registered Charity No:1156686

Print | Sitemap
© MWAUK 2015